✤ Department of Political Science ✤

About Political Science Dept


The department of political science was established with a single post in the J.V.R.Government college Sathupally right  from its inceptionI.e.,in the year 1976. Political science is a living subject and all democratic  countries in the  world  have to invariably impart  Political Science to all the citizens to know the art and functioning of governance.

The department has the distinction of producing eminent scholar’s,  administrator’s, academicians, teachers and politicians who have served/serving the society  at various places.

The department conducts field trips/study trips so that students get real time learning experience every year good number of students selected in M.A Political science .in 2016 choice based credit system (CBCS) was introduced.


B.A(HEPs-History, Economics, Political  science)

B.A(HPP-History,  Political Science, Public  Administration)

B.A(EPP- Economics, Political  Science, Public  Administration)

B.A( EPCA- Economics, Political  Science, Computer  Applications)

B.A(HPCA-History, Political   Science, Computer  Applications)




*      The best practice adopted at the department  is  “VOTER ENROLLMENT”  every year enrollment of new voters is being organized by the department . Every  eligible student of the campus is provided  free Online enrollment  facility by the department.


Ø  Conducting “MOCK PRESIDENT ELECTION” benefits accumulated by it is to create awareness about president election which is different from normal election

Ø  Conducting Human Rights Day to enhance human values appropriately with existing world

Ø  Conducting Constitution Day, voter’s day to create awareness regarding constitution and voting behaviour in general public.

Political Science Faculty

Id Name Of The Faculty Designation Image
1 K. Rajya laxmi Lect. in Political Science